Some people think that money is one of the most essential factors in promoting happiness. Do you think people can be happy without much money? What other factors contribute towards happiness?

It is often believed that money is the key reason to stay happy. However, some people think that many can stay comfortably with less money. I agree with the latter statement and will provide some key factors that contribute to it. Conflicting arguments can be made that it is important to have a luxurious lifestyle for a joyful life. Therefore, people spend most of their life after money to bring happiness in their life. Although there are some other elements that can give us the satisfaction we need. Firstly, staying around the people we love, who will bring the joy with their care towards us. For example, if we are working hard to earn more money but at the end of the day there is no one to share that, we would feel lonely. Therefore, if we earn less money but have a family alongside us, we would not feel alone. Secondly, many can have more pleasure by helping others. For instance, if a doctor stays in a remote place, where he can help people by doing free volunteering, he might have immense pleasure. Although he will still have less money, he will be happy because of his free services. Furthermore, we can have pleasure by providing foods, clothes to poor people or by giving free education to orphans. In conclusion, I am convinced that without having much money humans can stay joyfully through their family's love and the work they do for society. In addition, it will make us realise the value of relations we share with each other.