More and more people are moving to big cities these days. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of living in a large city

In this contemporary era, A chunk of the population shifts to large cities for many reasons while others prefer to live in small suburbs or towns. According to them, there are few drawbacks to living in a big urban city. I opine it has equally positives and negatives. On the one hand, the young generation prefers to live in hustle bustle areas rather than living in quite small remote areas. They are highly inclined towards vibrant and bright cosmopolitian cities with many opportunities to socialize with new friends. Moreover, there are more options for choosing the best schools and universities. Multinational food chains are also approachable. Furthermore, there are more job vacancies available whether its for big companies or small retail shops. you can use innovative ideas to set up a small business. A recent survey conducted in the US, showed that 80% of adults from age 25 to 35 are living in urban areas for better standards of living. On the other hand, older population deem to live in countryside or nearby for their body and mental health. Large cities are more populated and polluted. Plantations are not widely spread which can produce fresh oxygen. In 2016 a study has done by health professionals in the UK stated that people who live in villages have better lungs than people who live in cities. In addition, here life is extremely fast. Children don't have quality time for their parents which makes them depressed and lonely. In a nutshell, I reiterate that it depends on the population and their experience where they are more comfortable. In my opinion, it has equal pros and cons.