In education and employment, some people work harder, than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

In domains like education and employment, some people are hard workers in contrast to others. There are several reasons for this, such as personality and life conditions. Even though working hard has benefits, it also comes with consequences like lack of free time. So, I do not agree with the statement that it is always great. Many factors affect a person in life in terms of working harder. Being a high achiever is one of them. Some people like to have high goals and like to achieve those aims in life. This could be about getting good grades or being promoted to a new position in their career. Nonetheless, there are also people who have to make an effort just to fulfil their basic needs, such as paying the bills or getting into a well-known university. For instance, I had to get high scores in college to get into the school I wanted for my master's. In this case, I had no choice but to work harder than my peers. Moreover, even if this was not necessary, I would still study constantly because being a high achiever is my personality. Laboring in an occupation can lead to beneficial results, such as a high salary, a respectable reputation, etc. However, it also limits a person's life. Life is not only about the effort you give but it is also about having free time, hobbies, exploring and travelling to new places, etc. Unfortunately, spending so much time takes these opportunities. For example, my mom used to work so hard, that she even used to go to work at the weekends. However, since she worked all the time, she had no leisure time for herself and for her family. Even though she earned big amounts of money, she got depressed and burned out from working that many hours. In conclusion, personality and environmental needs are only a few of the reasons why people like to put lots of effort into a job or in an educational setting. I believe that as the labour hour increases, the negative effects on a person also increase.