In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Villagers do an urbanization to towns in several nations and make the population in the village experience a decline. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages from my perspective. One obvious reason of advantages from people want to move to the city is that they can get a job with a big salary. In addition, employment in the village does not have enough capacity to accommodate a lot of labourers in that area. For example, society migrates to Jakarta to become a waitress and to be paid a minimum of 5 million rupiahs. So, they will become uninterest in work in small towns due to small incomes of money. On the other hand, this development can cause tough competition in the big cities in many countries. Meanwhile, in many villages, they lack of workers due to the fact that all employers go to metropolitan towns. For instance, the competition to find a deserving occupation in a company or a restaurant in Jakarta, may be difficult if compared with Bulurejo Suburb. In my view, this cause can bring a negative development if happens for a long-term period because the number of citizens who are unemployed will experience a dramatic rise, especially in the capital town. At the same time, the development of the economy in some suburbs will decline drastically. The most effective way to reduce an unbalance between a big city and a township is the government should make employment which is equal and have the same profit. In conclusion, urbanization offers both advantages and disadvantages. While moving to cities provides better job opportunities and higher salaries, it also leads to increased competition for jobs in urban areas and a decline in the workforce in several rural regions.