Some people think that the fictional violence portrayed on television is harmless entertainment. Others disagree and think that it encourages violent behavior. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Today’s technology-driven era has given rise to plentiful ways of amusement. One school of thought is that fake fights broadcasted on various television channels should be treated as means of entertainment, whereas some think that it promotes a violent attitude amongst the viewers. I have compelling evidence to dismiss such shows that depict violence. This essay intends to discuss the rationale behind both views and underscores why such shows could be fatal for those who make deliberate efforts to try the stunts and how reel world violence can fuel real-life aggressive behaviour. Some people opine that on-screen fight scenes provide a way to vent out the psychological frustration of the viewers who are stressed with the daily monotony and mundaneness of life and work. For example, a survey reveals that more than sixty per cent of audiences reported that they are able to correlate their real-life anger or frustration with the small screen acts of violence,feeling relaxed and good after watching fictitious fights. However, I am strongly unconvinced of this way of drawing relief which could otherwise be achieved in other better ways, such as exercising or biking as opposed to watching shows that telecast violence which celebrates the dark side of society / which exhibits the regressive mindset of society. Having said this, one question that intrigues me is how cinematic violence could promote bad behaviour patterns not only in children but also among adults? One thing I could think of is, /Unfortunately, children are quick enough to imitate such violent acts, jeopardizing their as well as others lives. In my personal experience, I remember a news headline depicting an incident where a young boy shot his father with a real revolver, mimicking the behaviour of his favourite character in the movie. Far more serious concern /What is more worrisome is such content that portrays cold-blooded murder, dirty conspiracy, bloodshed, violence would definitely inculcate criminal bent of mind in viewers, which will result in an inexorable upsurge in crime rate along with more severe consequences, such as provoking people against each other and stirring up feelings of aggression among masses. All in all, even though on-screen fictitious violence helps viewers to get rid of their frustration and psychological stress, no one can deny that such shows put the peace and harmony of the society at stake and can compel people to become less inclusive and more intolerant towards their fellow residents that can be a blow to the brotherhood /unity of masses. Therefore, it is unjustifiable to see such shows which can pose threat to the stability of the social fabric