Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As of today, we observe the population of older people is experiencing an uptrend which needs to be controlled by the governments in some ways. There are some justifications in this regard and some suggested solutions which are going to be discussed in this essay. Self-evidently, every country consists of a diverse range of ages among people which forms a standard community. However, this diversity should be somehow even in terms of different age groups. Unfortunately, the number of elderly people is mounting currently due to various reasons from lack of knowledge to financial and cultural problems. Primarily, there are steps that should be taken to counteract this phenomenon like providing amenities to newborn children as well as parents of these offspring. it can be like paying a special amount of money for those families each month to cover the expenses. Even though seniors in society are very invaluable and precious, communities need more young people in terms of their development and security. Therefore, people should be aware of the consequences of this shortcoming in the long run. The media plays an important role in this aspect and can convey the pitfalls that society may face with a lower rate of childbirth in the country. Another reason lies in the cultural preference of the residents, where they believe they do not require children and the world should be stopped by humans one day and rather they cohabit with small animals such as dogs and cats. Overall, they are not persuaded to add to the world's population. In summary, needless to say, the world needs balance in population and the lack of one age group will target a part of a community which will lead to some difficulties. As a result, improving the families' financial situations as well as their knowledge and beliefs will be very helpful and if these actions are not to be accomplished the world's conditions will be exacerbated in the near future.