Children's education is expensive. In some countries, the government pays some of or all of the costs. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, school fees have been rapidly increasing and it is becoming a burden for parents to educate their kids, where they need to rely on the government which is seen as a positive outcome for the progress of a nation. Every child needs to have an equal education opportunity. It is important for a government to prioritize education as that is where the future of the country depends on. It needs to be looked at as a long-term investment that helps to build a better nation. In addition, it enables to nurture talented individuals and provide them greater visibility globally. Furthermore, valuable talents who received the stimulus will tend to stay and provide back to society. For instance, countries with a lesser focus on education can always be seen to be lacking in development. In addition, if there is no public focus on educating the nation, private companies will tend to turn it into a business. This will be disastrous as only the rich will get the chance to school their kids. Those in the poverty line will avoid it due to the cost and it will create a huge talent gap. Nevertheless, there will be different methods of teaching done in private compared to public schools which will not be focused on building a better nation. For instance, private schools that offer international syllabus will be more costly to go where only the rich would afford. In conclusion, the education ministry needs to have a huge budget focusing on developing the education need of their people ensuring equal opportunity for every child disregard of their status which in return will for a better future of the nation.