Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Do you think the advantages of art subject outweigh the disadvantages?

Although it is thought by some that art is an important subject to learn in school, other people believe that it does not have any benefits. In my opinion, I consider that art subjects have more benefits than drawbacks. Despite the drawbacks below, I believe the benefits gained by children studying art are extremely useful for their future. Firstly, students have different hobbies, and schools have the responsibility to teach students different subjects. For instance, some kids like to learn drawing and dancing in school. If the students learn new art, they will have experience, and this can benefit them in the future, especially when they choose a job related to this field. Secondly, when children learn art, they can learn to express themselves. In other words, they can be creative and express their feelings through their imagination. Nevertheless, there are some basic benefits to learning art. One disadvantage is that art is only a short-term hobby, and students should focus more on subjects such as science, technology, and business. Children who are only involved in the arts do not have time for other subjects. As a result, they might ignore other important lessons. Another disadvantage is that it can be costly. For example, when it comes to photography, parents need to spend money on cameras. This can be a problem if they have financial issues. To sum up, I believe that learning art gives children significant benefits, and therefore, it is essential for this subject to be introduced in schools.