Some countries have introduced a law to limit working for employees. Why is the law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The changing dynamics of the modern workforce have driven the government to enforce the law of working hours limits. I lean towards the belief that it is a significant development for protecting workers' right to have work-life balance which will ultimately boost their productivity. In this essay, I will delve into the reasons and provide my opinion on that matter. One of the primary rights that workers have is to maintain a balance between their work and life. Prolonged working hours consume most of their time at the office, leaving them with less time to spend with families, friends, and pursue personal interests. Moreover, overworking can lead to mental health issues such as stress, burnout, and anxiety. Additionally, physical health problems such as heart attacks can arise from the high level of stress that people can endure, potentially leading to death. By setting limits on working hours, the government has protected the life expectancy of people and encouraged employers to consider employees' well-being and prioritize work -life balance. Having a work -life balance has myriad advantages for the workforce, and one of those is boosting productivity. Reducing working hours allows employees to have personal time. They can refresh their mind, spend more time with their families, friends, and even do their hobbies and other personal activities that help them to relax after being stressed at work. A study in Finland has shown that people aged 20 - 40 are much happier when working only 4 days a week and can be more focused. It has positive impacts on enhancing their work performance and creativity. To conclude, by implementing the working- hours limits law, the government has made a substantial impact in safeguarding employees' rights and happiness. Having a work -life balance can help workers experience less stress, be happier, enjoy their lives more, and increase their productivity and efficiency during work.