Some people believe positive thinking has benefits, while others consider it has drawbacks. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

When it comes to the way a human thinks, some people argue that having a positive mindset at all times is crucial, but another group believes that it is toxic to always think happy thoughts. I think the second view is more appropriate and I agree with that. Being optimistic is necessary in today's world with no doubt. The attraction rule has been known for many years, which implies that good feelings lead to more positivity in life. In other words, if a person notices more positive aspects in his/her life, he/she will gain more strength to produces happy circumstances. For example, whenever I feel down, I try to think about my blessings and all the things I am grateful for. Hence, I pick myself up and continue to go on with my day, also this makes me more productive and happier. On the other hand, constantly focusing on positive feelings can not be all beneficial, because life is not always great. This toxic mindset that we always have to have appealing thoughts, will draw more attention to what is wrong and brings more focus on negativity when we are in an unfortunate situation. In addition, it will indicate that there is something wrong with the person who is experiencing difficulty. Moreover, this attitude will cause guilt and the individuals will feel ashamed toward their emotions. Furthermore, not dealing with emotions, especially the negative ones, will stop the personal development and growth process. For instance, when someone loses their job and others tell them to look at the bright side, they will force them to shut down feelings, and it will damage that person, and not dealing with emotions, and not being able to talk about this sad experience can lead to depression. In conclusion, although positivity towards life events have some advantages, in my opinion, its disadvantages outweigh the benefits.