Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, a concerning number of people are manifesting illnesses as a result of stress. This essay will discuss two leading causes of stress -related sicknesses, including longer working hours and increased job pressure. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems, including positive changes within the work system and an improved work -life balance. People work more than ever before; they also receive constant pressure from society to do more and be more. Because of increasing workforce demand, shifts now last for an average of 8 hours per day, six days a week, leaving such a limited chance to build a healthy and satisfying life. Furthermore, the medium social status has become higher, as living costs more, forcing people to sacrifice their private life for the sake of success. As a result, a shared sense of ailment and stress comes into existence, pushing individuals to overwork themselves at the expense of their health only to reach a higher social status. Maintaining a good work -life balance is crucial to avoid stress burnout. Additionally, I suggest creating a better environment for all workers, with shorter working hours, and switching to a short-week system. Giving people more time to spend unwinding or closed ones can preserve their mental and physical wellness and boost their motive. In some developed countries, like Japan, for instance, the Microsoft corporation reduced the business week to just four days, allowing employees a whole weekend break. Surprisingly, their productivity increased by 29.9% in one month. More people need to understand that social affirmation is not everything, and more important, it is not worth their well-being. Therefore, to reduce stress issues, one must include a better work, rest, and recreation ratio. In conclusion, in today's fast-paced society, more and more people suffer from stress -related sicknesses. This essay discussed how increased workforce demand and exhausting shifts often lead to overworking and stress issues. This essay also suggested that an improved workplace and a better distribution of work during the week can prevent people from getting sick because of a stressful routine.