Education and health care should be funded by the government and free for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The government is expected to play a big role in improving the life quality of its people. Especially in public sector areas like education and health care where it is considered a basic need of any humankind. It is agreed that the citizens should have free access to them. Analysing the impact of prolonging life expectancy, as well as the improvement in the economy in the long run will prove this. Firstly, free healthcare would improve the quality of people's lives. For instance, more individuals would have the luxury of not worrying about the payment when they need to go to the hospital even for smaller treatments or vitamins. This, proven by the study in Germany, has increased, not only their country's life expectancy by about 20%, but also overall happiness, and positioned them 10 years ahead of other European countries. Therefore, this makes it clear that healthcare should be free and funded by the government. Secondly, accessible education services are one of the main reasons for economic growth. For example, with higher education capacity and skill, the community would gain access to more opportunities in addition to being able to create them by themselves. The same study in Germany supported this claim by showing the surge increment in people's GDP after implementing the regulation. Thus it becomes essential for the government to also distribute and pay for its people's education. To summarize, healthcare and education services contribute directly to many vital factors of the nation's success. Therefore, it is clear that the idea of free healthcare and education can be supported.