The internet has brought about many changes into our day to day life. Nowadays we are doing things such as mailing, contacting, banking and communication much faster. Do these developments have more advantages than disadvantages?

There are many concerned individuals who believe that the internet has become a pivotal part of our life and society. Others, however, think that even though it has made our lives easy, yet, we should consider its drawback. I completely agree with the former statement and in this essay, I will support my view with examples. On the one hand, our younger generation is becoming more addicted to it. As a result, they tend to spend more time on mobile devices and hence it is badly impacting their future. For instance, according to recent research, it has been proved that, almost 60% of the youth is wasting their valuable moments on mobile devices and only 40% of teenagers are concentrating on their studies. Moreover, not only the little ones but also the older generation enjoy this online software. For example, the older members of my family prefer to play games or watch any series over web applications. On the other hand, due to modern technology, daily life routine has become more easy and convenient. One such example is net banking. Due to the net banking applications, customers do not need to travel to their banks anymore rather they can simply use the bank applications and do online transactions. In addition to that, if we want to gain knowledge about any concept then we can use these web-based sites. Apart from that, for mailing and communication purposes, we need internet connectivity. In conclusion, I strongly agree that we should focus on the positive aspects as the internet has become crucial in humans life.