Government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In current decades, most states spend a large part of the budget not only on public services but also on the arts. While I agree that it is necessary to distribute a proportion of government money toward art, I also believe that most should be spent on public services. On the one hand, the government should spend the budget on arts as a way to improve quality of life. That is to say that people get great pleasure in going to see music and theatre performance, especially people who work under a pressure environment. Moreover, arts have the value to conserve culture for future generations. Every nation has their own traditional kinds of music and literature that include national culture, geography and history. For instance, many younger people choose to watch the movie “war and peace” that reappears Russia in the last century. They said that going to see in theatre makes the movie to be more attractive than watching at home and they learn more about Russian history, know geographic factor as well as Russian culture. On the other hand, investing money in public services like hospitals, schools and roads plays a crucial role because they directly determine the quality of life. Taking Vietnam as an example, government reduce money on hospitals and schools, resulting in poor hospital facilities, fewer teachers and a long waiting list for these places. These detrimentally affects on the quality of service. Therefore, a large proportion of the government budget must be spent on public service because this is the only way to maintain the standards and accessibility for everyone. In conclusion, spending a part of the budget on the arts is not a waste of money because of its’ benefits. However, the majority of investment should channel into public services. A balance of government spending is the most important factor to maintain the quality of life