Some people believe that the best way to produce a happier society is to ensure that there are only small differences between the richest and the poorest members. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the public is becoming keen to promote a happier community nowadays. I disagree with the idea that reducing the gap between the rich and poor is the best way to do so, because I believe other ways are equally effective. On the one hand, I agree that narrowing the rich-poor gap is beneficial to a happier civilization. To begin with, reducing the disparity among different social classes can help to mitigate discrimination in society. When the level of wealth for everybody has minor differences, folk in all lines of work will experience a more acceptable and welcoming company. Next, this is also a good way to make fewer disputes and crimes to our civilization as the differentiation between the wealthy and impoverished is responsible for many crimes. On the other hand, I believe other approaches can also produce a more enjoyable life for us. Firstly, it is vitally important to ensure law of justice for every member of the public, meaning that people would be fairly treated, and the nation will have a sense of safety. Secondly, people’s level of happiness will certainly be increased if corruption is eliminated. Public service workers do their jobs that satisfy the public’s interests as we are taxpayers. Finally, the government can also allocate more nation budgets to the public education system, aiming to provide free education. Granting anybody a chance to approach knowledge can reduce unemployment, promoting a more productive and prosperous nation. In conclusion, while reducing the gap between the rich and poor can promote a happier life for everyone, I do believe it outweighs all other approaches.