Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

To begin, it has been a controversial debate among people who believe universities should foster students in a specific field in order to become dominant in all ins and outs which is related to their major whereas, opponents of this phenomenon claim that only professionalism in a delicate field that is recommended for pupils future job would be more adequate. therefore, in this,essay we will articulate both points of view involve inclined to strongly support the letter prospect. First and foremost, it is essential for learners to be an author when they graduate from the faculty so scientific centres should just concentrate on their interests. furthermore, if they knew all about what they have been studying,would be prepared for their further position in any related portions. in other words, scholars would be more frequently absorbed for any related vacancies in a high reputation corporation. for,example a vest knowledge junior could be more easily adapted to new workplaces moreover seems to be more qualified rather than who just specialise in a specific article. On the other hand, advocators of a breakthrough education in the job that could have been taken by apprentice believe that it would be more appropriate than a long-lasting duration of study in colleges.to explain deeply,elaborated teaching methods could be more time-wasting rather than helpful means which could lead educatees to be confused or frustrated by drowning in sophisticated articles that might never be used in their career. for instance, fresh educators could have found more likely occupations in their courses which are taken in a shorter time that they are really master in and get more experienced in their positions through years. thus, it would be more time-saving and functional. In a nutshell, even though some might say that college should give much insight into many areas, for me, the function of the university is allowing the pupils to have theoretical and practical skills that are needed for their jobs and also, to keep the education standard is reachable for many of them, hence, reducing the suicidal cases in many countries.