The average standard of people’s health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Health is one of the most important aspects of human life. It is said that in the future, the average people of individuals will deteriorate. I agree with this view. I believe that people will be dealing with decreased health because of the increasing popularity of fast foods and also the growing amount of stress that each person is facing in his/her everyday life. To begin with, consuming fast foods on a daily basis will seriously decline an individual’s health. This is evident in youngsters at present. For,instance the availability of fast-food chains all over the country makes it very convenient and easy to access these foods and encourage them to consume them more on a daily basis. This results in numerous diseases like cardiovascular disorders and obesity because of the high amount of salt and sugar present in these fast products. In addition, stress -related disorders are also becoming more common nowadays. Everyone is complaining about being subjected to stress daily. Individuals who continually experiencing stress in their environment are more likely to develop both mental and physical disorders. For example, employees who are overworked tend to develop headaches and anxiety. To sum up, I agree with this argument that the average health standard of an individual will decrease in the future. Whilst some are becoming aware of the health issues that are emerging at present. The growing consumption of fast foods and the constant exposure to stress will likely contribute to the decline of the average standard of health of many people in the coming years.