Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

Experts with special professionalism are pivotal for authorities to succeed in this ever-changing society. Some people argue that professionals should be needed to work in the country where they did their training. Nevertheless, I believe that experts should be free to work outside of the country if they want. Granted, there must be a limitation on language proficiency if they leave the country where they were trained. For instance, take Japan’s medical schools as examples. In Japan, the medical department runs the course perfectly in Japanese which means that the students are not required to study English or other languages. This educational system hinders the students from learning the expertise in other languages. Regarding that the medical workforce from Japan does not function as its purpose in other countries, they cannot work outside of their country due to language issues after graduation. In this view, it is credible that doctors should be required to work in the nation where they did the training. However, history is replete with many cases of engineers who worked outside of the country where they were educated. To illustrate, Silicon Valley, which is in the United States, is well known for its eclectic communities of races and ethnicities. From Asians including many Indian computer programmers to northern European mathematicians, it is more difficult to find American engineers in the place. All of them did not study in the United States, but they came to the group to accomplish their own goals. Thanks to the common engineering notations and proficiency in the language they can work all together for communal aims. To recapitulate, it is not always necessary for the specialized professions to stay in the nation but, they can work abroad if they wish. Adapting to the new phases resulting from the changes such as globalization plays a significant role in the progress of nations and organizations. Furthermore, medical workers and engineers can make a difference in their communities and bring about positive change that shapes the course of history.