Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The trend of purchasing products online has increased over the period of time, various modalities can be obtained with the tap of our fingers. Customers these days are reliant on various social media platforms to buy stuff than personally go shopping as it saves their time, and also is efficient instead of walking to ten different stores. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this type of shopping and prove why it is more advantageous through relevant examples. To begin with, our world is developing into a global community, and digitalisation is a huge part of the development. Therefore, shops and various outlets that sell commodities are embracing this change and expanding their territories into various online sites. For example, Amazon is a global market, it has widened its users and has billions of netizens contributing to the growth of that site, they have ventured into marketing products such as groceries to exclusive electronic devices. This network ensures that people have access to different products with just a few clicks at their doorstep. However, there are few drawbacks that can be a hindrance to people who are doing this for the first time. People who are not used to surfing through the net might find it difficult to navigate through the plethora of information provided. They may also not feel safe giving their bank details for payment. Moreover, technologically backward areas might find this process cumbersome. For instance, an old person from a village might not have the resource or a device to purchase things online, this could be a huge setback for the service providers. To conclude, it could be derived from the aforementioned reasons that, the advantages do outweigh the disadvantages, as it is turning into a need of the hour to be technologically advanced. Though there are areas that are still underdeveloped, the future sure is set for online buyers and sellers.