Nowadays parents put too much of pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development?

In today's competitive world, the younger generation is being forced by their parents to be victorious in every aspect of life. There are many factors responsible for such enforcement and according to me, it is a negative development in many children while it can be positive for a few of them. Firstly, the world today is full of distractions due to technological advancement. Social media can be the reason for parents to behave in such a manner. Even parents are in competition for their children. For instance, if a parent earns well and is a famous personality, they are always conscious about their child's future as it can get them a bad name if the child is not keeping up to their level. Secondly, the achievements of other's children can also be the factor for pressurising their own children, moreover, the investments in education are too high compared to previous times making parents to always expect their child to be triumphant. In my opinion, it is more of a negative impact on today's younger generation. Kids are believing that how much they acquire, their father and mother always hope for more. Furthermore, this concept can hide your children's real talent and personality as they are under constant supervision and pressure from their parents. As a matter of fact, every youngster is different from one another and should not be compared to one another. Nevertheless, guardians can always guide and support them in their needs to make them flourish and be successful. Albeit, some amount of rigidity is worth necessary for fruitful upbringing but there must not be se targets in parents minds as offsprings are not projects. For example, commonly affluent people's kids are more into anti-social activities and are less educated due to constant nagging from their father mother. To conclude, nowadays rules of parenting have completely changed and they are needed to deal with sensitivity and diplomacy. Any sort of pressure can bring out the ignorant and rebellious side of them thereby leading to more serious negative consequences.