In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

It is quite popular that many people are encouraged to work and travel for a year after high school. In my opinion, it is a good idea that spending time for a year doing those is more advantages than starting immediately university studies. This essay will show a lot of benefits with doing in this gap year. there are many advantages of work and study in a gap year. Firstly, It is a leisure time after high school. One will take time with their favourite hobbies or for just relaxing. Second,it is a self-learning year to find one's own favourite field before starting to chose a specific study program in universities. For instance, someone who love nature should take this gap year to work and travel about environment, which is in order to consider this field is suitable for them. Last, one will get more experiences in a different culture and living. It is also supporting to be adaptive in future career. However, there are a few drwbacks of this performance. At first, this need a lot of money to spend for a year, instead of using the amount to apply a bachelor program in the next year. Another reason is adaptaion in varios countries because it may not comfortable like home. To conclude, spending a year time to work and travel is such a great thought for many individuals across the world, comparing to suddenly applying undergraduate study after high school. Those programs are essentially beneficial including leisure time, seeking your preference and more profession in many conditions.