Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a contentious issue whether it is better to teach children at home or at school. I concur with the idea of the importance of the school's environment during the growth, although there are various factors to consider. This essay will elucidate these points in the impeding paragraphs. To begin with, there are numerous reasons why the format of homeschooling is nowadays spreading, for instance, after the pandemic families have been rediscovering the fundamental aspects of spending valuable time together. Furthermore, always more parents have now been employed in smart work, or for example, live their life in an itinerant way bringing their sons and daughters with them to discover the world without the constraints of fixed hours and places in which to learn. Moreover, mothers and fathers already represent the main source of education since the babies were born, so no one could ever understand them as their relatives. Despite this, school and its role have always been the centre of every child's life, for instance, this is the environment in which first friendships are created, social dynamics are learned, such as how to behave in a room with other people, play all together during lunch break or physical education's class. In addition, teachers represent experts in education and are specialized in every subject that is taught, making them the best opportunity for pursuing knowledge instead of parents. Indeed, many studies were made during and after the COVID-19 period by scientists that reported how being stuck at home, attending online lessons and being kept distant from their peers, affected the mental health and satisfaction of students resulting in a consistent downgrade. To conclude, both ways of teaching are valid, but for the achievement of social purposes, interaction skills and friendships creation going to school is the best option for a child's development.