Many young people leave school with negative attitudes towards learning. What are the causes? How to encourage people to study?

Nowadays, the phenomenon that many students become tired of studying the moment they graduate from school attracts greater attention from the public. First of all, the teacher-centred mode of education is one of the reasons. According to the traditional method, the teacher simply dominates the entire process of classroom education. It is quite a familiar scene where, inside the classroom, the teacher stands on a platform, delivering knowledge to a group of quiet, likely uninterested, students. The severe lack of mutual interaction makes the classes extremely boring for the majority of the students. With the passing of time, a strong resistant mood grows, causing the loss of interest in learning. Furthermore, the examination-oriented learning atmosphere is another reason. Seemingly, the target of school education is the students passing various tests. In hopes of raising the credit score of their students, both the teachers and the school authorities attach an excessive importance to the result of exams while neglecting the cultivation of practical skills students need more. The only criteria to judge the students lies in their marks. As a result, those who have obtained poorer scores might be looked down upon by others and, naturally, may tend to react negatively towards learning. The best way to get out of this embarrassing predicament is to carry out an effective reform of school education immediately. For example, a large class can be reduced to multiple smaller classes, which will make it easier for the teacher to communicate with his or her students. At the same time, we should constantly update and innovate the teaching plan to improve the overall teaching quality. As long as classroom instruction is more engaging for students, they are less likely to hold negative attitudes. Additionally, Teachers should render sincere encouragement to these students who cannot perform well and help them make progress in their studies rather than blame them harshly and provoke negativity. Therefore, students should not be solely responsible for their faded love of education. The real causes of this issue are multifaceted.Weak points exist in the prevalent educational methods which have to be extensively eliminated. Meanwhile, the content of school education should be diversified so as to prevent campus life from becoming too dull. Only by doing so can school years bring about life-long benefits to the students.