In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

It is quite popular that many people are encouraged to work and travel for a year after high school. In my opinion, it is a good idea that spending hours for a term doing those is more advantages than starting immediately university studies. This essay will show a lot of benefits with doing in this gap year. there are many advantages of work and study in a gap period. Firstly, It is a leisure time after high school. One will take time with their favourite hobbies or for just relaxing. Second,it is a self-learning period to find one's own favourite field before starting to choose a specific study program in universities. For instance, someone who loves nature should take this gap era to do some tasks and visit about the environment, which is in order to consider this field is suitable for them. Last, one will get more experiences in a different culture and living. It is also supporting to be adaptive in the future career. However, there are a few drawbacks to this performance. At first, this needs a lot of money to spend for an age, instead of using the amount to apply for a bachelor program in the next year. Another reason is adaption in various countries because it may not comfortable like home. To conclude, spending a year time to task and visit is such a great thought for many individuals across the world, comparing to suddenly applying undergraduate study after high school. Those programs are essentially beneficial including leisure time, seeking your preference and more profession in many conditions.