The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time what are the causes of this continue rise? what would be the measures to address the greatest problem faced by humanity?

It is a matter of overriding concern that, currently planet is under the threat of an unstoppable increase in the human population. This essay delves deeply into the root causes of such development as well as suggest how corrective measures such as trading awareness and forcing some sort of laws can help catering to this problem. To begin with, one question that intrigues me is what are the reasons which are contributing to such an unstoppable population explosion? Unfortunately, there are neither strict birth control policies nor stringent laws that are implemented by the government. As a result of this people are not scared of either punishment or penalties which can curb the human reproduction rate. As per my knowledge, none of the countries around the world has taken any cognizance of such a critical issue. What is more concerning is that improved medical facilities have not only increased life expectancy but also decreased mortality rates. For example, in the past cancer was supposed to be a fatal disease, however now it is cured by the latest medical treatments. Having said that, one solution to mitigating the concern is to put a limit on the number of children a couple can have if states strictly start implementing statutory obligations pertaining to restricting the number of children, then couples would be in fear of being penalized or being afraid of government facilities. For instance, one of the Indian states has brought the law, where a couple with more than two children will not be eligible to apply for any governmental employment. There is another radical solution to this issue. Not only states but also non-governmental organizations should organize population control awareness campaigns to promote or sensitize the use of contraceptives and various sterilization techniques among the masses. Advertising on electronic media, social media, door to door canvassing and so on are a few of them. In conclusion, even though the nonexistence of population control law, increased life longevity and decreased death rate due to better clinical treatments, such concerns can be addressed by enacting stringent regulations and creating awareness on the sense of responsibility about family planning.