Failure is proof that the desire wasn’t strong enough’ To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Everyone undergoes various difficulties in life in order to achieve their goals. It is argued by many that if the desire to achieve a goal is not at its peak then one will achieve failure in life. I would argue that the evidence put forward by the proponents of this viewpoint is unconvincing and inherently flawed. First and foremost, not achieving success in a task can be related to many factors. One should consider environmental situations or individual problems. These can be, getting married early, having kids, climate, work problems, health conditions. For instance, one has planned to set up a business but suddenly got married. In such a situation, there is no one to blame for not fulfiling the dream. It is life's principal and considering someone's expectations. It also depends upon personal preferences. Moreover, the person who has succeeded, is not because of planning and organising things but could be after failures. It is not mentioned anywhere that success comes immediately after planning. One might have failed several times before nailing the task. Failure gives a person hope, motivation and a strong desire to work hard towards the goal. To conclude, I strongly believe that failure is a key to success and a person who works hard with motivation will climb the ladder of success, although there will be many difficulties in the way but keep going is necessary. It is well said, practice makes a man perfect. So, one should keep on trying even after failures and should not blame themselves for not achieving goals.