Some people prefer to travel around town by car, while others prefer public transit such as bus, train, or subway. Discuss both these positions and give your own opinion.

Some people have a preference to commute in the city by their private vehicles, also at the same time, others choose to opt for a public transportation system such as bus, tram, or subway. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view before explaining my conclusion. Most importantly, in recent times, the purchasing power of society has significantly risen in major cities. Thus, resulting in owning private vehicles. Also, people prefer their freedom of choice rather than dependency. Additionally, respecting their time for other productive work. Furthermore, individuals owning a vehicle provide all these benefits in their lives. For instance, in Bangalore, a tier-1 city in India, people's primary goal is to purchase a vehicle to avoid the inconvenience caused by using a bus or train facility due to heavy crowds in buses. Also, it gives them the freedom of time by not waiting for these delayed public transports. On the other hand, supporters of the public transit system argue that, if the government provides a secured public transportation system, people will prefer to use these facilities. Additionally, a good transportation facility will help in numerous ways to society. First and foremost, it can reduce traffic due to multiple vehicles on the road. Secondly, a cheaper mode of commute will help the daily wage workers, and also the middle-class society. To exemplify, the public of Mumbai city in India, uses excessively these facilities to overcome both the situations, such as traffic and the cost of service. In summary, people who afford private vehicles, prefer freedom over dependency, due to a lack of good infrastructure. Meanwhile, economically backward people, find these public transit facilities as their primary mode of commute, irrespectively if they are good or bad. In conclusion, the government should provide a better transportation facility to their public; which will solve multiple problems such as traffic congestion and also, the pollution caused by vehicles. Furthermore, if people find monetary benefits and satisfaction in using facilities offered by public transport, they will tend to opt for public transit. Otherwise, private time and freedom will always outweigh the dependency.