Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some public argues that there are highly lots of options for contemporary people. This view deserves a significant topic of discussion by ordinary citizens and politicians regarding the advantages and the disadvantages of a capitalistic society. As a representative citizen of the middle-class in South Korea, I partly agree with the statement above. The reasons why are as follows. Undoubtedly, modern citizens in advanced nations experience material prosperity confronted with more options than those of the past hundred years. For example, at the moment, workers face choices of which meals such as black bread, rice soup, and so on, are suitable for breakfast and lunch on their way to commute from early morning. In contrast, in the early 20th century are concerned about whether they could afford to eat something. Furthermore, new products that had not existed before have come over the world to attract many consumers like smartphones, tablet computers, etc. This circumstance pushes consumers to have difficulties in selecting one of them. On the other hand, more than half of the earth's population suffers from severe poverty, which brings few changes to the unfortunate residents of some societies with domestically low incomes. According to an international aids organization, one- third of newborn babies pass away in 1 week in undeveloped countries. Also, adults are less likely to seek decent jobs and remain in disastrous lives due to underperformed economy. As a result, many crowds have a shortage or lack of choices, even with fewer options than their ancestors in African nations. To conclude, the argument that people have too many choices is persuasive in highly developed societies. However, the rest of the world population has insufficient alternatives to make decisions.