International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is undoubtedly true that the tourism industry is booming and cross-country travel is playing a vital role in the socio-economic development of these tourist destinations. While there has been growing concern about the adverse effects on the travel industry on the surroundings and local people. However, this essay discusses the merits and demerits of this trend for the following reasons. On the one hand, there are many benefits bring to international tourism in host nations. Firstly, the host nation is getting more revenue from tourism in order to develop the country's infrasture such as road facilities, hospitality services, protect the law and order and etc, this prosperity is not only used for the international sightseer but also uses for the local inhabitants too. For example, Srilanka earns a huge amount of money from their's tourism industry, this is a main revenue source of Srilanka thus, their's union people enjoy much prosperity through tourism. Moreover, the local resident hand-made goods are sold and spread to around the world in order to the presenter nation tradition and culture spreads among the global. On the other hand, certainly, this trend is given more disadvantages to the local inhabitants and the atmosphere. Firstly, the local products price level is increased due to increased tourist demand. Secondly, the cross-country sightseer is created traffic in many cities due to overcrowding thus, the pollution level is increased dramatically and destruction to the natural resources. For example, Delhi city of India, this place always is overcrowding due to abroad visitors because the foreign visitors would like to see one of the world wonders which is TajMahal as a result, Delhi is the first polluted state of India. To conclude, cross-country tourism brings a lot of prosperity to the presenter union as well as local residents but this situation gives more detrimental effects on the environment and presenter folks. However, in my opinion about this, it is clearly evident that the advantages of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages. I would recommend, the government and individuals together to minimize the demerits of this trend.