Communication is less between family members of late. Do you agree or disagree? To what extent?

In the contemporary world, there is an assumption that the downfall of communication between each member of a family grows up day by day. I am strongly convinced by that opinion. The first argument that supports this belief is that the innovation of information technology harms interpersonal contact. Most of the young individuals are attracted by social network sites, they concern about the information on the internet more than in real life. Therefore, for example, the feelings and emotions of another person in a family are dissembled and create a hole in exchanging pleasantries as well as sharing personal stories. The next reason is the generation gap between the young and old generations. In normal, elders are usually extremely set in their ways, but in recent decades, the superiority complex of youngsters becomes bigger and bigger. For instance, That is how the clash of personalities is generated when each family member has some conflicts, this affects directly the family relationship and communication because of the lack of understanding and tolerance. The last reason why I agree with this opinion is the heavy workload for the modern demand avoids the time and energy that people spending for their family. In the past, the pressure of work and the financial need were not too effective and did not take too much time, so they could have more chances to experience the wonderful moment with their family. For example, In comparison with the circumstance of the recent decades, that kind of opportunity is not popular more because each individual needs to focus on their productivity in the workplace and the income to maintain a stable living. In conclusion, I completely admit the existence of the loss of communication between families in our modern world and believe that this phenomenon is caused by three main factors: the development of information technology, the generation gap and the work requirement.