Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally crucial for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

" Economy is the setting of every cultural activity in a society," Marx said. Although many governments consider economic development as their primary job, some citizens believe the economy should not be politicians' first concern and priority. In this regard, I am in agreement with Marx and believe economical progress is the most important duty of any government. On the one hand, undeniably economy is one of the essential elements in human society. That is because every human activity is formed based on the economy, so that is the government's job to supervise and conduct it. For example, the difference between communist countries and others can show perfectly the relation of economy and all human activities. If the government does not meddle in the economical status of a country, there would be no united source for evaluating achievements, and soon it will become a disaster. On the other hand, there is this idea that many other activities can be considered necessary as the economy. In other words, some people believe a society can gain advantage and productivity through other cultural achievements like art, literature, and natural resources. For instance, the Netherland is a country with a high potential of presenting flowers. Although this is a fantastic achievement, in the end, it can not be evaluated by any system but the economy. If there were no economy in the picture, an exchanging system would form, which is not money-based, but still is economical. After all, I believe the economy has the most crucial role in society. That is because it is the reference of evaluation and prioritization of cultural phenomena based on their potentials. In conclusion, despite some people's idea of underestimating the economy's role in country management, there is this theory that the economy is the most crucial element that should be considered in major decision-making in a country. I believe, based on many defeated communist economies, it is proved that this element is the most important one in society. I hope, in the future, when we look at major policies in our countries, we will have been able to see economy has been the main considered element in all decisions.