Governments around the world spent too much money on treating and illnesses and diseases and not enough on Health education and prevention. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Many people believe the authorities spend much less money on health education and prevention than on treating illnesses. I admit such a statement and will explain my thoughts in the following paragraphs. Firstly, it is a well-known fact that lots of money are invested in medicine every day. Some countries substantially benefit from it by providing lessons at school and buying the newest devices to solve hard medical issues. However, the majority of countries can not allocate a budget right and consequently throw the vast amount of money away. Unfortunately, in this, case money is spent and no improvements are done. Moreover, all the news sources publish information about how many dollars were spent on medicine reforms in each country what looks hilarious. Secondly, the more attention will be paid to health, the more people will be aware of different types of diseases. The coronavirus is a great example in nowadays conditions. When the number of ill people started to grow and the percentage of deaths increased rapidly, authorities took quick action. First, many billboards and advertising campaigns around the cities contained information about how to keep distance, wash hands and if possible to stay at home. Furthermore, visiting public places without a mask was forbidden. Finally, there was a decline in the incidence rate for some period. To sum up, both treating illnesses and health education are important. In my opinion, if more money goes to education, fewer diseases will be in the future.