Some people say that health care and education should be the responsibility of the government but others think that it is the responsibility of the individuals themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Specific individuals believe that public services such as healthcare and the educational system must be funded and operated by the state. In contrast, others have felt that meeting these needs must be the responsibility of public members. I strongly disagree with the latter statement. I think that it should be the mandate of the government to fund and administrate the public services. On the one hand, the opponents of this idea argue that government expenditure on public health and general education is a burden on the taxpayer money that does not offer significant payoffs. Since the costs associated with these infrastructures are paid for from the public coffer, they believe that this money can be used for other purposes. For example, investing in the tourism sector, which can lead to the creation of jobs and thereby lowering unemployment rates. On the other hand, those advocating the government's role in providing these services, believe that some people do not have the financial resources to fulfil these necessities. For instance, If the government has no involvement in providing primary education, many low-income families would not be able to educate their children, resulting in an increase in the illiteracy rate in the country. Furthermore, as most public schools are subsidized, this will be particularly helpful In conclusion, having considered both sides of the argument, I am fully convinced that the state should be in charge of essential services like health and education. However, I also believe that individuals must have the freedom to chose whether to attend private or public services.