In many countries, an increase in crime has be blamed on violent images on television and in computer games. To what extend do you agree

In the last decade or so, we have seen an alarming rise in crimes throughout different nations. A lot of people believe that aggressive computer games and tv shows contribute to an increase in rates of crimes.I strongly support this viewpoint as, it causes behavioural and psychological changes in people of different ages, mostly youngsters. Video games play an important role in increasing violent behaviours. A victim of these games are usually young children, who spend their out of school time on this, which in turn has a negative impact on their behaviour. For example a survey conducted in the Maldives in 2019, after the release of call of duty shows that there has been an increasing number of bullying and aggressive behaviour at school in the past few years. Surely because they copy what they see on television which contributes to these changes. Moreover the new trend in television series, the violent crime genre has also caused mental and psychological changes in adults as well. A lot of t images are shared on social media and many people are desensitised due to this. For example it’s reported that after the introduction of television series money heist, there has been an increased number of reported break-ins. To summarise, even though many such programmes and games are made to profit the respected companies and corporations, it has a lot of adverse effects on the community as a whole. The mental well being of the society should be protected, hence awareness programs and proposals should be made public, for a better community.