People produce more garbage than in the past. Explain how it is affecting us and the measures that could be taken to address the situation. Provide specific examples and explanation to support your answer.

It is very much true that wastage has been increased in all ways. Therefore, a fair amount of people belives that people must think before buying anything depending on their need. I would like to express few points with the list of examples on how to reduce the production of more garbage and what are those problems to human lives if we ignore them. To embark on, People are doing shopping like anything and they are not thinking before buying any item. Firstly, most of the garbage is coming from industries and urban areas only as they are earning more when compared to villages, hence people in metro cities are buying more than their need and demand. Secondly, few manufacturers are producing more than the public need and then eventually when it comes to market customers taste and requirements are getting change hence whatever they produced will turn that as a dump in the market. For instance, an old fashion dress will not buy any customer and it will it forwarded to garbage only. As per recent Google survey findings,every year 85% of leftover food items and consumer goods are sending to dump yards and this could even lead to environmental issues too. However, undoubtedly, considering the market changes and the rapid demands in the industries are producing a massive amount of goods and services. On the other hand, if these products are not being sold in the market and then they will send to the dump yard finally. It means individuals and industries are not in a position to forecast the market requirements in advance. For example, if they manufacture today and tomorrow it may not be accepted by customers. Whereas in the past we do not have these many options and most of us will adjust and stick to only a few products but now there are multiple global competitors who are influencing the customer mindset. To sum up, the Local government must come up with some guidelines on the purchase and leftover dumps. As we do not have any regulations and people are buying unnecessary things without any thought and fear too.