Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Environmental issues are escalating globally. Some people believe that the loss of plants and animals is the main cause of the troubles we are facing in the environment. However, others pointing towards global warming, climate change and mismanagement of plastic wastes are an essential problems for the human race. I strongly believe that global warming is the main cause of all issues related to the environment and the following paragraphs describe the causes of environmental issues and the methods to alleviate them. Firstly, deforestation by humans is the significant cause for the end of some special species of plants and animals from our nature. It will adversely affect the ecology and finally results in the end of the human race, because the life cycle of our nature is dependent on all creatures on this planet. For instance, lack of plants leads to the absence of oxygen in nature. Secondly, rising pollution in seawater affects aquatic life which leads to the absence of some fishes and marine species essential for human growth. Accepting the aforementioned statements regarding plants and animals there are other problems related to nature. The significant one is global warming. Although human consumption of fossil fuels is increasing, it is not better for ecological life. Furthermore, climate change and mismanagement of plastic wastes are also showing upcoming disasters for the environment and living organisms. Overall, the absence of plants and animals adversely affect our ecology, at the same time the rising issues like global warming and climate change have to be reduced by implementing strict laws for protecting nature. I strongly suggest that the International leaders of all countries have to discuss these issues and controlling pollution would be a solution for protecting the environment.