Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Over the past few decades, the medical field has undergone dramatic improvements, which have enabled it to cure millions of people worldwide. On the contrary, a new trend is emerging globally, in which people are reluctant to visit their physician and look for homemade medicine or other ways to heal themselves. This essay will argue the benefits of unconventional medical practice compared to conventional methods. As a known history of humans, doctoring has gone back to the prehistoric era, which the ancestors used natural ingredients for their injuries. However, in the later period, knowledge of these findings was transferred from generation to generation, and now it is identified as an indigenous medicine. Despite these findings, the modern healthcare system rejects these practices. Meanwhile, a new trend has emerged in the last few decades, where patients seek to cure ailments by engaging with the environment and plant-derived treatments. For instance, Asian Ayurveda therapy and Chinese medicine are becoming popular among Westerners due to their main features, as explained before. A prominent reason to look for old therapeutic practices emerged from the safety of novel drugs and practices, which pharmaceutical companies hide their sources and formulas from the public. For instance, AstraZeneca recalled the Covishield vaccine due to its side effects. Similarly, the cost of these modern therapies surges with economic impacts, as if more people are moving away from chemical-based tablets. All things considered, it's crucial that we, as individuals, are conscious about what we put into our bodies. The revelation of the adverse effects of mass-produced drugs on the human body has made us more responsible and proactive in our health choices. Therefore, the shift towards natural, and homemade therapies is a testament to our commitment to our well-being.