In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problems?

Regardless of the dramatic increase of the gross outcomes in the agricultural field due to the development of technology and science over the last centuries, some people cannot access prosperity, still surviving in poverty with a shortage of eats. The hungry individuals rarely seek decent jobs because their domestic economy cannot afford to create those by themselves. Or, they work as temporary employees with severely low wages for the vast harvests companies run by massive capital from advanced nations, which always pursue the highest profit margins. To rescue the low-income citizens for their better lives, the consumers should change their purchasing habits more morally and valuably. The capitalistic principles make serious troubles often in undeveloped societies where they have few factories and companies as the locals there cannot escape from their disastrous lives because of a lack of everyday necessities such as meals and drinks. Usually, they work hard for their whole days physically without a high level of skill; still, the employers reward a minimal amount of paychecks for lowering their manufacturing costs and achieve price competitiveness in the markets. For example, 1million teenagers have engaged in the field for the last decades with the world's lowest wage. The more they focus on their work at the moment, the more they are trapped in hunger. To eradicate or decline the frightening situations, the educated costumers of the firms and citizens in the developed societies should practice fair trades between the large corporations and the farms' employees and between the wealthy and the penury states. For instance, tons of students and professors have participated in the public campaign spreading fair commerces for the appropriate salaries to the poor workers in East Timor. As a result, they have gotten to earn a higher income than before the movement and could buy enough food. To sum up, we are all in the developed communities responsible for poverty problems in remote tribes from these continents. Therefore, the consumers and firms should help the people to escape from the severe conditions.