It is better to save money than to spend it. How far do you agree with this statement? Is saving more important than spending in today’s world.

Some claim that it is more beneficial to purchase less. Having assessed the current global events, I strongly agree with this assumption because hardly anyone can anticipate what will happen in the future, and cutting down on unnecessary purchases makes it easier to meet their long-term goals. It is true that the public should begin to manage their payment effectively for these two primary reasons. Firstly, the future could be fraught with unpredictable circumstances, and if anyone refuses to keep money for a rainy day, they may find themselves drowning in financial burnout. A clear example can be seen with 49% of workers in Microsoft who end up getting into debt after the sudden employee termination. Secondly, small sums of money can contribute to a three-fold increase in bank accounts in the long run, thus achieving long-term goals such as cars or property. One might argue that members of society should use their salary to fulfil their desires. This is predicated on the saying that you only live once, which means that individuals should live every moment so that they do not regret not making their time and effort worthwhile. However, provided that the world is currently dealing with many serious crises like climate change or energy exhaustion, I feel that it is extremely unwise to follow such an extravagant lifestyle. The COVID-19 pandemic in 2019, for instance, caused misery to the majority of Vietnam as they neither saved up nor spent reasonably. In conclusion, I believe that people now need to prevent excessive spending, for this helps them not only tackle unforeseen difficulties but also achieve a material milestone in their lives.