Some people think technology makes life complex, so we should make life simpler without using technology. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people have conflicting views as to the question of whether technology should use to lead a simple life. Although the advent of technology can make people's life complicated, it has increasingly played a remarkable role in our daily life. On one hand, those people who argue technology can bring about complex possibilities to current life may offer certain convincing reasons. First of all, usage of technological products tends to cause squander an individual's time and energy. In other words, one needs to learn how to utilize them properly and fix the broken parts. It is quite difficult and tough for people to perform that, especially for the elderly and young children. Thus, these behaviours can waste time to some extent. In addition, it is likely that online activities contribute to a lack of security and financial loss. For example, It is personal information typed during online surfing that allows hackers to use it illegally. On the other hand, technological improvements have provided us with great convenience and simplification. Firstly, some high-tech products extremely help people to do routine tasks, such as automatic washing machine and rice cooker, which might free hands from stifling housework and boost life efficiency. Secondly, the telecommunication tools are beneficial to cultivate bonded and imitate relationships. This means that mobile phones and video chats enable students who study abroad to communicate with their parents and friends immediately without spending much time on commuting to post office and waiting for replies. Therefore, technology is potential to maintain a closer connection with other people. In conclusion, technology alters people's life to become simple and enhance live standards, but there are certain counterproductive impacts on quality of life. However, I would argue that more effective technology will emerge and overcome these problems in the bright future.