In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Consumption has increased to a certain level with the development of agriculture in the world. Farmers can improve efficiency, such as using equipment and machines rather than doing it manually. However, the still majority suffer from hunger around the earth. There are a few factors that can be affected by this problem. Firstly, it usually occurs in developing countries such as Nepal and Indonesia. Even though farming has advanced, the public can not afford those due to lack of money. The reason for this is unemployment which causes an economic crisis. It affects the low-level population the most. Secondly, having corrupt politicians can lead society to bankruptcy in agriculture and other sectors, and as a result, the cost will be covered by the nation by imposing taxes. It is a burden to the majority who are not living luxury lives. Moreover, inflation is also one of the major causes of people suffering from hunger. As prices of food products are touching the sky, it is becoming tough for many people to buy them. The possible way to tackle this problem is to minimize taxes on basic food items so that everyone can take basic nutritional food and nobody faces hunger. In conclusion, the main causes of people suffering from hunger are inflation and poverty. The possible solutions are minimized taxation on necessary food items, and regulations by the government to control more unskilled jobs availability. At the same time, political interference and penury can be reduced to some extent by this.