Students at schools and universities can learn more from lessons with their teachers than from other sources, such as the Internet and television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some maintain that students can gain more knowledge from their teachers in schools and universities than from browsing the Internet and watching TV programs. I similarly believe this, and my reasons are threefold. One primary reason is the fact that teachers are professional educators who know how to boost students ' academic performance in an organized way. Teachers provide well-structured lessons to their students; thus, it may help students develop good learning habits. For another, students can learn how to exchange their ideas and opinions through group activities such as group discussion and group projects. It develops students ' teamwork skills and social skills. In addition, taking part in group discussions can build their sense of responsibility, and teachers can assist them when they face difficulties. It might be claimed that teachers are not omnipotent, they do not know everything, so they can not solve all of the problems from students. However, teachers can teach students some things which can not learn from other sources. For example, preparing them for their adult life is one of the important things only teachers can do. Teachers make students more independent and improve their problem-solving abilities. Moreover, teachers know about students ' interests and special skills, and thus they can give useful advice to encourage students ' future development By way of conclusion, students can learn more from teachers because of teachers ' special educational methods which other sources can not provide. Therefore, students can improve not only academic skills but also teamwork skills and social skills. Moreover, teachers can be a significant role in students ' successful future.