Some people think individuals are more and more dependent on each other. Others believe we are more and more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Over the past decades, there are some changes in relationships between people. Some believe that people become more independent. I similar believe this, and my reasons are twofold. One primary reason is the fact that many people depend more on using electronic products in this age of technological development. There are varying different kinds of high-tech products, such as laptops, tablets, smartphones, and smartwatches. Different ages of people, especially teenagers, are addicted to these products severely. Electronic products can be used for numerous purposes without other people. For example, many use them for searching information from computer data, learning new knowledge from online teachers, playing video games with computer players, etc. Therefore, people spend more time surfing online and immersing themselves in their world with those high-tech products rather than depending more on each other. It might be claimed that people need to depend on each other in the workplace, accomplishing their work progress by teamwork. However, industrial automation is one of the significant trends recently. Because of the invention of artificial intelligence, considerable companies have adopted this new technology to make a positive effect on profit. For example, industrial automation can process data more quickly and perform repetitive tasks. Moreover, the labor cost can be greatly reduced. Therefore, people have to learn how to get along with artificial intelligence and rely much on it rather than depending on each other. By way of conclusion, through the evolution of time, people have become more and more self-governed due to the development of electronic products and industrial automation.