It is commonly held belief that the death sentence is a good to prevent crimes. However, other believe that a longer sentence is much better to reduce crime.

The crime rate is increasing day by day in every nation due to the increase in population. Some people think that capital punishment is a good idea to tackle this problem. While, as per other people long term imprisonment is a better notion to solve this issue. In this, essay I will explain both views in detail. To start with, the death penalty is much better than other punishments because it creates fear among the criminals. Moreover, this kind of penalty saves a plethora of resources for the economy as well. In addition, it gives justice to innocent people and his family who lost their loved ones. Capital sentence gives a prosperous life to people who live in that society. The main reason being behind that if a person knows in advance about strict punishment then he will never try to commit any crime. To cite an example, in the UAE country there are very hard punishments for a person who is racist. If a person is a rapist then the punishment is a death sentence. Therefore, this country is a crime -free state. However, according to some, people a long term penalty is better than other options. under the lengthy, punishment it gives a chance to improve any person who committed any crime. Furthermore, it gives an opportunity to prove a person for any wrong attempt which he did due to mental illness or under pressure. To put it in a nutshell, it is concluded that enormous benefits are there for the death penalty for the society and economy. Whereas, long time period sentence has been also their own merits. So, the punishment should be considered as per the offence to control the crime rate in the country.