Nowadays youngsters are less polite and less respectful than in the past. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this issue?

Anger issues have become quite prominent among adults these days. There are many factors in consideration to be considered. I will go through them in this essay and will also provide a solution to this problem. The most important reason is the lack of intimacy with parents or grandparents. In today's fast pacing world, both mother and father have to work to make both the end meets due to which they spend less time with their kids. Consequently, children felt ignored and adopt bad habits from peers. When forerunners reprimand them and then they become disrespectful. For example, my friend's parents both do a job and doesn't have time for her. They have got her admitted to the hostel at a very young age. Due to which she adopted a habit of smoking at a very young age. When her mom and dad came to know about this and asked her, she talked in an aggressive tone with them and even give them a warning that she will leave the house if told to mend her ways. To solve this issue, at least one partner need to stay at home. By doing so, especially teenagers will not feel lonely and might talk about things that happen at school or college with the guardians. For instance, my mother is a housewife. As she is always at home when I come from school, I never have to go through with my problems alone. She was always there to guide me about good or bad things. My mother was there to instruct me how to talk in a polite manner with everyone. To conclude, lack of affection and caring are the reasons for toddlers being less respectful towards elders. So, to resolve this problem, both partners need to give affection to their off-springs.