Currently children have less responsibilities than they had in the past some say this is a good change some argue that it had negative effect on children. Discuss both views and give your opinion based on your personal experience.

In this modern time due to the development of, technology there are fewer responsibilities that concern juveniles. Although this can have some negative effects on kids, it seems that it can be positively influential for the children and society. The easy life of modern times had made children be expected with fewer responsibilities. Because of the new technology and,urbanism the routine tasks are less demanding to be done by human hands. For example in the past people needed to provide water from different parts of the city like a river or a well. This was a tiring task that was mostly given to younger members of the family but nowadays these sort of tasks are being provided by the cities infrastructures and had taken the burden of the responsibility from the children. However, these tasks were mostly boring and tiring and sometimes dangerous it helped the children to have a sense of duty and it could be vital for their future and to gain a sense of independency. Although the tasks and different roles had made the children be more self-liable and independent this life skill can be learned from other activities as well. Whit the burden of the routine responsibility being omitted from the children mind they can be more creative and learn new life skills aside from the ones that they could learn through the tasks they used to have. There are so many life skills that my younger sister with different games and tasks that she had in school that was not necessary her responsibility but a part of a game and her choice and you could see that with more time that she had because of the fewer tasks that she had to do she would be able to try different and innovative methods and be more creative with the tasks that she was given. In conclusion, it seems that although the responsibilities had some beneficial aspects for the children, these aspects can be learned with other methods and the fact that children have less responsibility can help them to be more creative and help them gain more skills.