In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There are increasing concerns that many people who are living in the countryside tend to move to cities to fulfil their requirements. This is one of the major societal phenomena observed after the Industrial Revolution. I regard it as a negative development because this situation may trigger severe problems after all. Firstly, as the rural family’s moving is being accelerated, the society who decided to remain in the countryside have to face and endure the entire inconvenience. For example, the more people move to the city, the more facilities located in the town will close. The existence of the supply and the service is derived from the needs of the people living there. Likewise, the accessibility of the education service and the quality of it will be declined. Also, this will prevent rural students from proper education progress. In addition, the rural population can be easily alienated by the government’s power. When acting on the policy, it is necessary to consider the priority of the recipient. At that point, the countryside will find it difficult to get an advantage over the nation. They rarely benefit from the development of transportation including the subway and the bus. Furthermore, inspecting or reconstructing the infrastructure in the rural area will be downplayed by the policymakers and the restoration of the structure will be postponed. As a result, it could lead to a significant disparity among the regions. In conclusion, maintaining a measured society is one of the most important factors in the nation’s prosperity. The more the well-being distributed through the nation, the higher the public would be satisfied with the government’s policy which finally led to the loyalty of the country.