In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, owning some properties is one of the most important factors associated with everyone’s life satisfaction. Some people believe that having their own house is extremely crucial, alternatively, renting one. From my point of view, owning a house can offer both positive and negative effects. It is to say that having personal property can assure one ’s stability in their life. That is, they have credibility in their financial status since they need a huge amount of money in order to own a house. Moreover, it can prove and enhance their social status that they own a house,not a rented one, showing their power in investment to others as well. In addition, in some countries, there is a social norm that believes having their own is a key achievement in life. For instance, in Thailand, the older generation expects younger people aged 25 to 30 to live in their house and that shows their success in life. Additionally, there are some positive and negative points for this. On the one hand, owning an accommodation is easy to modify. The owner of the house can make changes and design whatever they want without asking for permission. Furthermore, they do not have to worry or sometimes forget to manage the monthly payment. However, on the other hand, owning a property can cause a high amount of money for maintenance. To illustrate, when someone rents a condominium we do not have to be responsible for that part because the officer will take care of it. To conclude, owning a house might be an important reason in some cases. Therefore, I recommended that it is necessary to look at both positive and negative effects.