In recent years,” responsible tourists” have paid attention to preserving both culture and environmrnt of the places thay visit. However, some poelpe say that it is impossible to be a “responsible tourist”. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the rise in tourists and tourism, people who call themselves "responsible tourists" have emerged, who claim that they pay attention to preserving both the culture and environment of the places they visit, whereas, some people argue that it is impossible to be a responsible tourist. This essay will look into why I think people can be responsible tourists and how it is not impossible to be one. Firstly, one can be a responsible tourist by knowing about the general laws of a country he/she travels to, this way he/she can make sure to not cause any problems in the country they are travelling to. Moreover, one can be a responsible tourist by paying attention and preserving the environment. To be specific, not littering and not damaging the flora and fauna of the country you are travelling to can make you a responsible tourist. For instance, when visiting a flower sanctuary on my trip to Thailand, I made sure to not pluck any flowers and observe them from a distance. Lastly, one can be a responsible tourist by simply not damaging the monuments and buildings. Monuments and buildings of a country preserve the country's culture and heritage, destroying them by means of scribbling or damaging them would be the actions of an irresponsible tourist. For example, I have seen people scribble on monuments like the Taj Mahal which disrespects the culture and heritage of the people of my country. Furthermore, one can be a responsible tourist by being kind to the people who live in that country, one must respect their place and them. To conclude, I think one should be mindful and aware of the country they are travelling to if they want to be a responsible tourist.