Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changes because of technology. In what way has technology affected the types of relationship people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In recent years, due to, technology the way that people connect to each other has changed. I believe that technology influences friendships, business relationships and family relationships and in my,view it is a positive development. Firstly, technology such as smartphones, the internet and laptops affect the way that people relate with each other. In terms of family relationships social applications such as telegram and what Sapp provide families with the golden opportunity to connect with their families members who are far from them. They can easily have a video call with each other and have face to face interactions. Furthermore, the internet lets companies advertise their products and services and introduce their products to people from all parts of the world and increase their customers. Online social platforms such as Instagram and Facebook help individuals to find more friends. By using these platforms people are able to communicate with people from different nations with a variety of cultures and increase their social circles. Secondly, as I see it, this trend is a positive development. Interacting with individuals from different parts of the world would decrease misunderstanding. By which people can improve their communicational skills. Moreover, when businesses try to attract customers from beyond their national borders, they would be able to export their products and services and boost their country`s economy. In additions, when families have easy access to their family`s member who lives other country or city, this improves family`s tie and elderlies feel less loneliness. In conclusion, from my perspective, technology has a profound effect on different types of relationships such as friendship, business relationships and family relationships and it revolutionizes the way that people connect with each other.